Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Nicaragua’s Mastery of International Law: Resisting Domination, Promoting Peaceful Progress

June 26 @ 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Public Anyone on or off Facebook
Sunday, June 26 Nicaragua Webinar with Sofia Clark: 12 noon Pacific / 1 PM Nicaragua / 3 PM Eastern / 8 PM Greenwich UK
“One of the most enduring legacies of the Sandinista People’s Revolution is Nicaragua’s commitment to the peaceful resolution of disputes and to honoring the rulings of the International Court of Justice. This commitment has acquired a truly national character.”
– Sofia M. Clark
—–
Co-sponsored by:
Alliance for Global Justice
Anticonquista
Baltimore Club CPUSA
Casa Baltimore/Limay
Chicago ALBA Solidarity
Claudia Jones School for Political Education
CodePink
Echoes of Silence
Fire This Time Movement for Social Justice – Canada
Frente Hugo Chavez para la Defensa de los Pueblos-Canada
Friendship Office of the Americas
Friends of Sandinista Nicaragua
Friends of Latin America
Friends of the ATC
International Action Center
InterReligious Task Force on Central America
Jubilee House Community
Massachusetts Peace Action
Nicaragua Solidarity Campaign
Nicaragua Solidarity Campaign Action Group
Rights Action
Rochester Committee on Latin America
Task Force on the Americas
US Peace Council
Victor Jara Siempre Canta

Details

Date:
June 26
Time:
12:00 pm - 5:00 pm