Loading Events

« All Events

Webinar: Celebrate 200 Issues and 42 Years of the Nuclear Resister!

December 3 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am

Host Contact Info: Greta, greta@worldbeyondwar.org

Issue #200 of the Nuclear Resister newsletter is hot off the press! Since 1980, the Nuclear Resister has reported on more than 100,000 anti-nuclear and anti-war arrests while encouraging support for more than 1,000 imprisoned activists.

This special online celebration event on Saturday, December 3, 2022 (10 a.m. Pacific, 1 p.m. Eastern, 6 p.m. GMT, 7 p.m. European Central Time) will include photos, songs and stories from decades of direct actions and more, honoring our resistance history and drawing inspiration for today’s movement for a peaceful, nuclear-free future.

Register at:  https://actionnetwork.org/events/nuclear-resister

NOTE: if you do not click “yes” to subscribe to emails when RSVPing for this event you will not receive follow up emails about the event (including reminders, zoom links, follow up emails with recordings and notes, etc).

This event is being hosted by The Nuclear Resister and World BEYOND War. Registration info will be shared with both hosts.

Details

Date:
December 3
Time:
10:00 am - 11:30 am